Troubles when selling my old stuff

I have the desire to de-clutter my home.  I need to sell some of our ‘stuff’ to make more space.  I have sorted out the baby clothes at least six times now.  I decide I want to sell it, get it bagged up into age/size groups… then I manage to leave it there.  My sentimental-self attatches memories to every item of clothing, leaving me incapable of parting with any of it.  Logic tells me that it is Christmas soon, which in turn means that we will need the space for new ‘stuff’, yet the old ‘stuff’ remains.

Can anyone help me to find a way to part with it?  How did you manage to de-clutter your home?   How did you make it a less painful exercise?  Any comments would be gratefully received!  My house is full!

Leave a Reply

