Love of Learning

During the past few years, I have (quite rightly, in my opinion), concentrated every ounce of my thoughts and efforts into creating a loving as well as a creative atmosphere for my children to grow up in.  I have spent very little time doing anything for myself.  My life revolves around my children.  Some would say that this is not how it should be but this is how my life is and this is how I have chosen to live it.

However, recently, I have re-discovered my love of learning as well as the thirst for knowledge that goes with it.  Due to finding Nursery costs too expensive to even contemplate at the moment, I have decided to enroll on an online course about Web Design.  The beauty of this is that I can do this course on my own computer, in my own home, during my daughter’s daytime naps.  I must say that I am enjoying the course immensely!  Learning something completely new to me has motivated me to read around the subject in the evenings too.

Both my children get so excited about seeing and learning new things.  Their enthusiasm for it was catching, which is what spurred me on to start learning again.  I really hope that I can continue to learn more about the world, just as my children are doing.  I feel like I am making a good start already.  At this point in my life, this is what I need.  This is something for me.

It would be great to hear if other Parents and Carers are continuing their learning.  Which courses ar you doing at the moment?  I’d love to hear from you and it would be great to think about what new things I can learn in the future from your ideas!

Leave a Reply

